• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

about what to do to become a pilot in the navy or the marine corps

bretts1919

I am currently a sophomore in high school and am very interested in becoming a pilot in the us navy, marines, or air force. I have always wanted to fly and want to know what you have to do to become a pilot, if going through the navy or air force rotc program. I currently have a 3.0 or greater and do pretty well in school, what should i be doing to prepare, and what more should i know about trying to achieve this through the rotc?

Gatordev

pilot
Site Admin
Contributor
First thing first, it's going to take a lot of initiative on your part, so start by looking at the stickies on the site and search the threads that are here already. Then I'd recommend coming back and asking specific questions.

Short answer: Keep grades up, play a varsity sport in HS, apply in time.

SETX07

Continue to do well in school. Play team sports and join a club or two. Start making connections if at all possible with anyone whom you may want to use as a letter of recomendation. Stay out of trouble. Stay focused and continue to read this board in order to fill your head with all the important knowledge you can gain from this site. Thats about it for now I would think

Herc_Dude

I believe nicotine + caffeine = protein
pilot
Contributor