• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

am i on the right track?

token

Hello, I just wanted to know if im doing everything right and heading in the right direction. I'm thinking about this really ahead into the future but Let me start off by saying i am a freshman in community college (high school didnt go to well for me) and i plan on transfering to a 4 year university and getting my BA in the Information Technology field. i just started community college and was wondering if i should switch it to computer science but would be a little more difficult for me to get better grades but really plan on doing better in college than i did in high school. I also just recently enlisted in the Air National Guard and my MOS will be Tactical Aircraft maintenance on F-16's. So i was wondering if (considering i do well in school) i would be a good canidate for a officer maintenance job or perhaps a NFO (i also have 20/20) or a candidate just for OCS. Yes im thinking this far ahead into the future but I just want to make sure I do everything right and not think about it before its too late. I can answer questions if anybody needs more information.Thanks

P.S. sorry about the Air Force pic for those certain ppl. i didn't even upload it, it just automatically set it there when i created the account.

MIDNJAC

is clara ship
pilot
FWIW there are a lot more USAF folks on baseops than here. We have a few, that I'm sure will chime in, but you will probably get a lot more info over there, being an AF forum and all. Best of luck with your career though!

Renegade One

None