• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Anyone do the 12 or 8 week PRE- OCS Workout?

cwc73

pilot
Just wondering if anyone did it with any success at OCS or if I should not waste my time.

red92gt

NFO? no. SNA? not yet. FNG? yep.
I'm definitely doing the workout before I leave (hopefully) for the July 9th PLC. I can already run the 5k in about 21:30, but the more I do now the less it will hurt then

othromas

AEDO livin’ the dream
pilot
I didn't attend OCS or anything, so I'm by no means an expert on any of this, but I found a pretty good website on fitness and working out that SEALs, SWAT teams, firefighters, cops, and martial artists seem to absolutely love. I haven't been able to do a lot of the stuff on the website yet because I've got a broken leg, but you guys might be able to work some of the stuff in. Check it out: CrossFit. Read the free .pdf file they've got, look over the exercises, and see what you think. Watch some of the videos they have too; some of those are absolutely ridiculous (I'd never heard of anyone being able to clap while doing pullups, for God's sake).

FatKid