• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

ASTB test

Laura Elena

Thank GOD for this website. Im in great need of help, I have decided I want to be a Navy officer. I have my degree and feel confident on the OAR part of the ASTB test. I dont want to be a pilot . Do you think I will be okay just taking the OAR part or should I just study for the whole test..

Thank you so much any help will be appreciated!

Laura

Laura Elena

If im not interested in an Aviation career but more in business and supply do you recommend I take the whole test or just the OAR?

Thanks

marmoset54

Final Select Supply Corps
There is no reason to limit yourself. I suggest you take the entire test as that there are REALLY only two new sections for the full ASTB.

For aviation, study atrickplay's study guide AND....MAYBE...read the FAA flight manual. I didn't read the manual, wish I did but ah well. It took maybe a day of studying. 5/6/5.
Then for spatial, just study those sections from the Barron's and Peterson's.

Shakeszilla

The ASTB is one test. The OAR is a composite score for different sections of the test. You'll have to take the whole thing, even if the OAR is really the only score that will be considered on your application.

Lucy