• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Astb

Edgy

I want to take the ASTB within the next month. First and foremost this forum is very helpful with some of the questions I had. I bought Barron's 2007 aviation book and an arco book from 2005. Should those be enough to study off of to ace the ASTB (get >60)? I am a sophomore transferring to a four year university to obtain a bacholers in accounting. I started college before my decision on aviation. I was told I could have a degree in underwater basket weaving and as long as I did good on the ASTB I could get in as a pilot. Ha, my question is do I really have a chance if I am going for accounting? Also, I can change majors, because I have taken mostly general education classes. The reason for the interest in accounting is because I'm good with numbers and it is a great business class to have if I want to own my own business or seek any other career in the business field. Any suggestions?

F14Flier7

Those books should really help you out along with this website's gouge. You can major pretty much in anything you would like; as long as you have a bit of Calculus in your backround (not sure the exact requirements; 2 classes of it is good for OC's that are previously enlisted).

You would probably be best to go to the NROTC or Air Force's Unit at the university to ask about the changing majors part and pre-reqs (make sure to get some kind of paper information; you don't want to make a mistake on that sort of thing).

I would recommend just cramming for about 3 weeks and you will do just fine on the test; those books will really help you out.