• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

August OCS Review Board

AppleCello

Who else here is waiting for a Pro-Rec from the August board on their OCS application package? I think they are scheudled to meet on the 17th of August, or right about that time.

This is my first time applying and hoping that it goes smoothly. other first time applicants, or second or third?!

Patrick

PU Grad

MAC flight user
pilot
I'm still kind of upset that they didn't meet and review new apps on July 20th.

But since my package didn't get reviewed again, it seems like I will be waiting for this one as well.

jmiller82

I'm apparently already selected (aviation) for NFO (or board recommended as they call it), just waiting on some signatures. As my recruiter put it, "They have board recommended you, and it is sitting on a CDR's desk right now, awaiting transmittal to us after he signs it. You're 95% in." I called my processor on July 21st and he said there was no board that had met yet.. Then on July 24th, he and the recruiter called me and let me know about the status.. It really sucks though, because I'm trying to hold down a job and might have to tell the boss I leave in ten days (hopefully longer)..

bennkrys

I'm still confused, did the july board meet or not? It seems like there is no definate word whether it ever took place or not and when.

STLEngineer

pilot
I feel your pain guys... took me a full year to get the final select (selected on 2nd app). If you're just waiting on a Pro-Rec, it could be the start of a loooong process. The last few weeks after I knew they had my packet were terrible.

Hang in there...

JD81

FUBIJAR
pilot