• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Becoming a Pilot

Airwing

I am currently in Avionics school. I am looking to submit an OCS package to become an officer then a pilot. Any information as the best way to get started and a good path to take would be greatly appreciated.

Lonestar155

is good to go
Very vague question. But my best advice for any specific questions you may have right now, definitly try using the search option.

Crowbar

None
If you have a real specific question, ask away or shoot me a PM. I was an avionics tech and went through MECEP. In the meantime, go see your education officer, but make sure you know at least a little bit about the commissioning programs before you go. Here's some links to get you started:

http://www.airwarriors.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9532

http://www.airwarriors.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5733

http://www.airwarriors.com/forum/showpost.php?p=145081&postcount=1

Realistically don't expect to get into anything until you finish all your training. I can expound on that if necessary. But it's never too early to start thinking about it.

Airwing

Becomming a Pilot

thank you for your replies, I have completed a 4 year degree as I graduated with a Bachlor of Science. I decieded to enlist before commissioning, now that I have been through boot camp, MCT and in Avionics school I thought this would be a good time to put together my package for OCS. Do I need to wait until I finish Avionics school or is there a way to bypass that and submit my package now?

Crowbar

None