• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Benefits pay at OCC for priors?

SgtUSMC

Just wanted to double check on this one: I was married while in and got out as an E-5 and I am still IRR, but that's it. So if I go to OCC this summer, I will only rate E-5 base pay with no med./dent. BAS, BAH or time in service until I graduated (except for med. while there for myself)? Would that change if I joined the reserves before hand?

Just checking because that is kind of rough with a familiy. Thanks for any input.

S/F

jamnww

Hangar Four
pilot
SgtUSMC said:
Just wanted to double check on this one: I was married while in and got out as an E-5 and I am still IRR, but that's it. So if I go to OCC this summer, I will only rate E-5 base pay with no med./dent. BAS, BAH or time in service until I graduated (except for med. while there for myself)? Would that change if I joined the reserves before hand?

Just checking because that is kind of rough with a familiy. Thanks for any input.

S/F

So why would you join the reserves before OCC (presumably next summer). You will get E-5 pay adjusted for your yrs of service and I may be wrong but I think you will get BAH for your wife's place of residence. You won't need med / dent while at OCS unless its bad. I would have to double check on the BAH but I am pretty sure that buddies of mine who were married got BAH while at OCS.