• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

best route for my situation??

justfly

How's it going everyone? This is my first post in a long time and honestly dont know where to go from here despite the situation I am in. I'm currently a student Sophomore (second semester) at ERAU and I really want to become a Naval Officer and hopefully a pilot. My gpa is only around a 2.8 and I am a non-tech major (Aero sci). I was in AFROTC my first year and dropped it because it took up too much time on top of flying every other day and then decided that I was going to put in a lot more effort to do NROTC but they said my math skills were too low (they wanted engineering math by my 2nd year) so I decided not to go that route either. So as it stands, I'm thinking OCS is most likely the best route for me. Honestly though, where my gpa stands, do you think I even have a chance of being accepted and not only that but getting a pilot slot? I've already made the committment to do whatever is required to get me commissioned since becoming a navy pilot has been a life long goal..just need a reality check i guess. Any ideas what I should do? Thanks for your time!

My package is pretty weak...
-GPA 2.8
-ERAU-Aero Sci major
-300 flight hours
-Frisbee club
-Decent shape (I can def improve though)
-so far dont think passing flight physical will be an issue..no allergies/asthma/eye problems/history of anything or height and weight issues

Lobster