• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Calc and Physics

Status
Not open for further replies.

zuggerat

Hey guys, im a college sophomore and im applying for an SNA slot probably gonna send out my application this summer. In the mean time, should i be taking physics or anything like that? Are there certain classes i hafta have under my belt in order to qualified for the program? ...thanx

Thisguy

Pain-in-the-dick
There isn't anything you need in particular. One of our pilots was a wildlife biology major in college. However, you can't go wrong taking calc and calc based phyics, even if your major doesn't require it. You probably need to take gen ed math and science, so why not challenge yourself? Having these courses under your belt can open doors.

Kycntryboy

pilot
I would say do it, if you are going to make good grades in it, if your not I wouldn't recommend it. What is your major.

Kycntryboy

pilot
zuggerat said:
Are there certain classes i hafta have under my belt in order to qualified for the program? ...thanx

The only requirement for any bdcp program that I am aware of is nuke, where you have to have 10 hrs of physics, when you apply, for pilot you don't have to.

Steve Wilkins

Teaching pigs to dance, one pig at a time.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
I've said it once, and I'll say it again. Taking Calc and Calc based Physics can only help you (this of course is assuming you study and do well in them). Taking these courses may or may not Open doors later down the road for you. However, not taking them will quite possibly Close them. I'm speaking from experience here.

ben

not missing sand
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor