• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

chances question.

JFL12

I know everyone hates the "what are my chances question", but I cannot help but ask. So point is that in an effort to speed up my graduation I took a full load of classes this summer and ended up failing them because I was in over my head. So this has backed up my graduation date, and I do not see a way for me to afford the rest of my school. This lead me to thinking about trying to get into NROTC (Marine option if you need to know) and get a scholarship.

Problem is that I do not really think I have a good chance of getting accepted.

I graduated highschool with a 4.0 GPA and played baseball all 4 years of highschool, and scored a 28 on the ACT. Problem is that I did not take college very serious until now so my GPA is pretty low. About a 2.3 and I am majoring in electrical engineering. I have a decent PFT (16 pullups, max situps, and 21 minute run) I do not really have anything else as far as leadership positions, but being a Marine pilot is something that I really want and I feel that I can express that to someone well. Also I can get decent LOR's from a few former Air force and Marine pilots that I have worked for and a professor.

So basically the question is if there is a decent chance of me getting accepted. By the way I am a sophmore. Also if I get accepted are the chances of getting a flight slot pretty good upon graduation, that is assuming that I get my act together and get my GPA up and score well on the ASTB?

BlackBearHockey

go blue...