• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Competitive?

PurdueGuy

Hello,
I am considering joining NROTC next semester and was wondering if I would be competitive. I am a freshman and have 2.87 GPA in Computer and Information Technology(Network Engineering Tech) and believe I would do average on the PRTs. I will join if I truly believe I can get a scholarship. If not, I may try applying for OCS my senior year. Does anyone know the average GPA and PRT scores for scholarships? What were your scores(if you don't mind me asking) if you received a scholarship?

Thank You
Any information is appreciated.

MIDNJAC

is clara ship
pilot
Hello,
I am considering joining NROTC next semester and was wondering if I would be competitive. I am a freshman and have 2.87 GPA in Computer and Information Technology(Network Engineering Tech) and believe I would do average on the PRTs. I will join if I truly believe I can get a scholarship. If not, I may try applying for OCS my senior year. Does anyone know the average GPA and PRT scores for scholarships? What were your scores(if you don't mind me asking) if you received a scholarship?

Thank You
Any information is appreciated.

You will never know unless you apply, but you may want to wait until your GPA is above a 3.0

Ace_Austin

pilot
Join if you belive you can get a scholarship...that to me dosen't sound like the best motivation in the world to make a commitment like this.

BigRed389

None
Well I heard that you don't always get a commission if you just do the College Program.

You can look at it that way.

But on the other hand doing the College Program may make you more competitive when going up for a scholarship.