• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Confused

destiny1682

Hi,
I graduated with a bachelors degree in Biology in December, and have been interested in joing the Navy. I don't know much about the military and was wondering what I would do in the Navy if i was to get selected in the OCS program. Does the ASTB score determines this? I have a 3.30 GPA and was wondering how competitive this is. Iam also a 24 Yrs old female. Thanks any feedback is welcome.

bubbagump

Coo-coo for cocopuffs
Contact an Officer Recruiter (this is important -- do not contact and enlisted recruiter if you want to go to OCS). S/he will be able to help you out.

Lobster

you're GPA is competitive, but keep in mind that the boards look at the total package when looking at an applicant, not just GPA or ASTB scores.

P3 F0

None
The ASTB will determine what you can't do, if you don't get the scores you need. The real question is What do you WANT to do? Fly? Drive ships? Supply? Intel? There are various options, some more difficult to get into than others. And like kurtzie said, hopefully you can produce a competitive package. It's not all about the grades, although those are important.

ltedge46

Lost in the machine
None
Like threesteppin said, contact an officer recruiter and find out what you can do. Your degree will not necessarily pigeonhole you into anything specific, my BA is in Archaeology and I fly P-3's. Some communities value a certain degree more than others though. The best thing you can do is get a list of what communities you can get into and then decide if any of them are what you want to do.

BACONATOR

pilot
Contributor
Ok, since no one specifically answered this directly: