• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Criminal Justice???

Status
Not open for further replies.

snowboarder4x4

Hello.
Well Im new to this forum, and to wanting to be a Navy pilot. Im currently a freshman in college, and my major is Criminal Justice, and I was wondering if Id be able to do the NROTC? and If id be able to be a pilot with that degree. I was told to study something that I like. So if you could help me, and I was also wondering if there was a book that I could buy that would explain the whole process etc. Thanks.

MasterBates

Degree does not matter. Bachelor's in front of it is what matters.

Do a search on "NROTC" on this website. There is a plethora of info out there to be had on AirWarriors.

Is there a ROTC unit at your school? Cross town if not? What school you are at would help us help you.

And don't forget BDCP, but you can only get that for the last 24 months (36 if Tech Major).

navy09

None
OCS is really the only other way. You can get in straight out of college or you can get into OCS via the BDCP program, which funds several years of college. The main advantage of BDCP is the money, the main advantage of straight OCS is that it gives you a few more years to figure out what you want to do. Both get you to the same place- OCS...then a commission.

HooverPilot

CODPilot
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
I have a Degree in Criminal Justice & I'm a Navy Pilot, so it can be done. Do some searches to get the basics and then fire away with the questions!

snowboarder4x4