• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Do I have a chance?

steresi17

Here's my dilemma....I am in the Air Force and have been on active duty status for over 9 years. I am trying to become an officer in the Navy, however, I seem to lack tremendously in the ASTB area. I have taken it twice and got a 33 the first time (yeah, I know--embarrassing) and a 35 the second time (. I actually studied a lot the second time I took it and still did horrible.

I have my undergraduate degree in Business Management with a 3.68 GPA and I just graduated with my Master's degree in Aeronautical Science Specializing in safety with a 4.0. I have never in my life though been able to succeed at taking tests such as the ASTB.

I have great recommendation letters, a good GPA, and have 9 years prior service. Since my ASTB score is so low the only job I can apply for is supply. I have to turn my package in soon because I am going to be 32 years old in February, which would make me too old.

Help!!! Does anyone have any advice?

FMRAM

Combating TIP training AGAIN?!
My advice...turn in your package.
Your chances are zero if you don't apply.

BackOrdered

Contributor
I agree. If it is worth your time, submit the package you have an see what happens. If it doesn't work then you know what must be done. There are plenty of great resources on this site to help you out with improving your score. You may also want to try getting the Acro book from B&N. It has practice tests and many questions similar to what you will encounter on the test. I wish you the best of luck because other than that, you have a very respectable package (I envy anyone who applies and already has a masters).

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor