• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Do NA's and NFO's lead?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TransAmatt

I am new to naval aviation so this question may seem obvious. I know I will have a chance to compete for staff jobs to lead other officers, but I was wondering if I (hopefully one day a Marine NFO) would have the chance to lead enlisted troops once I'm winged?

Thank you for your time,
Matt

skidkid

CAS Czar
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
The answer is yes you will have numerous oportunities probably by being the Officer in Charge of one of the maintencance shops could be up to 100 Marines depending on type of squadron and the job.

bch

Helo Bubba
pilot
Not too mention, if you are in a mutli crew a/c (I know it is not likely as a FO) you will have aircrew to lead as well. Ex Helo pilots will always have at least 1 enlisted crew member in the back (exception of cobras) and the multi engine guys will too.

bunk22

Super *********
pilot
Super Moderator
I'm taking over a 50 man detachment here at VRC-30. Chances for leadership in any community is good.

zab1001

pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
Any NA/NFO in VP/VQ is gonna have 2-too many Aircrew bubbas working for him. Awesome experience. You get to lead, while airborne, everyone from the saltiest Chief to the 'just been born' Airman. One of the coolest things I've ever gotten to be a part of.

46Driver

"It's a mother beautiful bridge, and it's gon
You will find out it is much more rewarding leading troops than flying. I was lucky enough to have both an Airframes shop (23 Marines) and then the Maintenance Department (82 Marines). Some of the best times I've had in the Corps.....

Gunny, who do I have to get out of jail this morning....

bunk22

Super *********