• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

ELIGIBILITY

franconarro

Good morning,
I have taken the OAR twice my scores are 32 and 41 respectively.
I am wondering if i should try it the third time, but i am also skeptical about not beating the current score of 41.

my question is, do I qualify for any of the officers program all with the current score of 41?
I am 41yrs old and been in the navy for 12yrs and i am E-6.
I have a bachelors in construction and an MBA In project management.
my construction degrees doesn’t have the ABET accreditation so Civil engineering program is out for me.
Just need some information and guidance.
Thanks
V/R

exNavyOffRec

Good morning,
I have taken the OAR twice my scores are 32 and 41 respectively.
I am wondering if i should try it the third time, but i am also skeptical about not beating the current score of 41.

my question is, do I qualify for any of the officers program all with the current score of 41?
I am 41yrs old and been in the navy for 12yrs and i am E-6.
I have a bachelors in construction and an MBA In project management.
my construction degrees doesn’t have the ABET accreditation so Civil engineering program is out for me.
Just need some information and guidance.
Thanks
V/R
It is less about OAR and more about your age and TIS, the max commissioning age is 42 for OCS which means in OCS before you hit 41 years and 9 months.

exNavyOffRec

This page says there are other career fields that have a higher max age limit.
When it says max age it really means commissioned by, several of the age limits that are higher than 42 have very specific degree requirements such as computer science degrees, or specific work history degrees.