• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Generic "How are my chances?" Question

C130_girl

C130 girl
I'm new to this thread and could use some assistance. I went to school for aerospace and mechanical engineering, graduated with a 2.9 GPA, and am currently an engineer for an aerospace company. I also am an Air Force Reservist as an engine mechanic, who has deployed to the Middle East. I have 15 private pilot hours so far (will complete this summer). I'm in good shape, but I have bad eyes (so I will need a PRK waiver). I always wanted to be a pilot, and I am more and more leaning towards the Navy because of the PRK waiver. I just started talking to a recruiter. Any advice? Could use any input.

Thanks!

BackOrdered

Contributor
I'm new to this thread and could use some assistance. I went to school for aerospace and mechanical engineering, graduated with a 2.9 GPA, and am currently an engineer for an aerospace company. I also am an Air Force Reservist as an engine mechanic, who has deployed to the Middle East. I have 15 private pilot hours so far (will complete this summer). I'm in good shape, but I have bad eyes (so I will need a PRK waiver). I always wanted to be a pilot, and I am more and more leaning towards the Navy because of the PRK waiver. I just started talking to a recruiter. Any advice? Could use any input.

Thanks!

Here is a forum full of the stats of selected Officer Candidates from all walks of life. Give it a look over and ask yourself honestly how you stack up against these guys. You'll get a pretty insightful idea.

http://www.airwarriors.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1707

Gatordev

pilot
Site Admin
Contributor