• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Getting a flight contract from NROTC.

Biles

Hello, AW! This is my first post here. The folks at MarineOCS directed me here for some questions I had.A little background about myself: Going to Geogria Tech this fall as a Marine-Option Midshipman on a 4-year scholarship. I'm majoring in Computer Engineering, and my eyesite is horrible (but corrected to 20/20 with contacts currently).My question to you guys: Could someone let me know the options availabe to me for my eyesite. I heard the USMC was offering contact lense waivers, but I'm also looking at corrective surgery. When would be the best time to get laser surgery in college, and would it be possible to have the military pay for all (or part) of it? What's the process of applying for an Air contract while in NROTC? A simple time line would be fine. Lastly, what certain things give you an advantage when in competition for Air slots?I'm sure I'll have more questions. Thanks for any help.

IrishEagle85