• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Good News

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jim

hi everyone,

i just heard from my recruiter today that i was selected off of the BDCP wait list. my reporting date was also moved back from 13 june 2003 to 26 july 2003, i'm not sure why. I had been on the list since the end of april so it took a solid 3 months of waiting. to all of those out there on the wait list, just hang in there you'll get it sooner or later. for a while i doubted that i would ever get it but i guess patience is a virtue. best of luck to everyone.

-jim

Jim

adrenaline,

thanks. i'm studying civil engineering at lehigh university in bethlehem, pennsylvania. my gpa was 3.79 when i applied in february but it dropped to 3.09 for this past spring semester due to some hard as hell classes. my prt scores were nothing outstanding, 80s on situps, high 50s on pushups, and the run in the 10 minute range. i honestly don't remember my test scores since i took the ASTB in january, but i did study the marine corps study guide which helped immensely. i also called my recruiter a couple times a month to find out where i was on the wait list and if i moved up and generally just to let him know i was still very interested.

hope this helps a little, if there's anything else you'd like to know about my experiences with the application process feel free to ask.

-jim

Adrenaline Rush

cool man, sounds great to me, im applying now i have 3.7 gpa majoring in aeronautical science, my prt is pretty close to yours , hopefully i will get the same deal as you...did you get a sna slot??

aoconnor