• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

HangarSphere needs your assistance

HangarSphere

I'm a former airline pilot and started my own company called Tango Ten Media LLC specializing in tablet-based publications. The first pub is called HangarSphere and focuses on all things related to the aircraft hangar.

Several times per year, we would like to feature a military air base highlighting their hangars and support structures. We've launched the premier issue of HangarSphere on July 12, 2012 in iTunes and already have readers on six continents (iPad app only). The second issue is coming out in about two weeks and the cover story is the 115th Fighter Wing located at Truax Field in Madison, WI. The public affairs representatives I worked with were great and their photography skills were incredible. I look forward to sharing their story as their 60 year-old structures finally received some needed upgrades.

If any of you could recommend an air base, hangar, facility, etc that has a unique history, recently had upgrades, was recently built, or should just be featured because it is just too awesome not to share, then please send me an email at Lars@hangarsphere.com. Introductions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Lars Jensen, ATP
Founder

Flash

SEVAL/ECMO
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Though not a Navy base anymore Moffett Federal Airfield has the unique Hangar One with a long Naval Aviation history. And Hickam Field has a few hangars that still ahve bullet holes from the attack on Peral Harbor.

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor