• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Help getting into CTN

lpcxa0

Thanks in advance for any help any responses will provide - I greatly appreciate it.

I am trying to get into the CTN (cryptology technician network) field. I have a bachelor's in Information Technology, and about 5 years experience working in the civilian side of things. I do have quite a bit of experience programming and networking. I am looking for any help getting into this field, things that I should improve on, things I should learn, etc. Anything would be helpful.

Also, I am hearing that with a college degree I should enroll in OCS; I know this isn't the proper category to list this question in but how is it looked upon to be 22 and a fresh enlist. There are some reasons why I do not want to go to OCS as my first choice, but I've been hearing that a fresh enlist at my age is looked down upon. The main reason that I'm choosing not to enlist is that during college, I was enrolled in Army ROTC and at the end of the day, gave it up because I couldn't handle the fact of sending my men into combat without myself being the first in and last out. Also, I wasn't too keen on the fact that a 22 year old would outrank a 30 year old sergeant. Before anyone makes the comment, I have no problem with taking the orders, but I personally didn't like it.

Thanks again for any help.

lpcxa0

Non-Commissioned vs. Commissioned

Hey everyone - sorry if this is question is posted all the time, I'm new to the forums. But thanks in advance for any help/advice.