• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

HI, Just sayin Hi.

herewego

Heya,

Well I'm 21 about to be 22. I was a Navy DEP(DEPPER) for awhile as I was attending my freshman year in college. After making the Deans Honor Roll I decided to stay in college and try to become an officer rather than an enlisted man. I was an HM (Hospital Corpsman) and am still very interested in the medical field. In fact I am currently majoring in Pre-Professional Sciences or "Pre-Medical Sciences".

I can tell you alot about the enlistment process, seeing as how I have already been through most of it. But I can't tell you anything about becoming an Officer. This world is totally new to me, I would be the first from my family as a whole to complete college when I graduate. I will also be the first officer out of 3 generations of Navy Enlisted Men.

I have BIG dreams, and alot of determination. But I need guidance and direction.

Thank you, -Jeremiah
icon_lol.gif

I have got some quick questions...

1. Can anyone tell me about becoming a Medical Officer? I have searched for a little awhile with little or no luck.

2. Also, the BDCP. Anyone in it? How difficult was it to get into to? And what are Officer Communities? I think I know, but I'm not for sure.

If there are any current medical officers out there I would greatly love to talk to you! -Thanks!!!

CPENgunner