• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Interested

kfmeyer1209

I recently applied for commission this summer 2010 and will now have to set up a date to take the ASTB around my area...

I am interested in becoming a Pilot or NFO and wanted to join the BDCP program (if that is still possible?) I am a 20 years old and currently attending Campbell University with a current GPA of 3.5. My major is Criminal Justice with a concentration in Homeland Security. I am a Junior education wise, but I play D1 soccer and have a medical redshirt, giving me one extra semester of eligblity.

I am new to all of this information but am trying to learn as much as I can since I am intrigued. When is the best time to take my ASTB since I have around two years until a graduate?

Thanks,
Kirsty
:)

m26

Contributor
-ASAP. Can't submit without it. Need to submit, get accepted, and swear in to get paid.
-BDCP is still around, last time I looked.
-What do you mean you recently applied?
-The Navy doesn't care about your D1 eligibility. They want to stop paying you to study as soon as you can graduate. Of course you would probably be able to extend your time in BDCP the same way you'd extend your eligibility. Long story on that one...

NAVYBM2

Contributor