• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Interservice Transfer

DawgPoundfa

None
I am a long time reader of this site, and I think it is about time that I contributed to it. I am a Field Artillery Officer in the Army, assigned to a Stryker Brigade.

I just found out that my IST request for SNFO got accepted. I would like to offer any help to anyone that is looking to do an IST packet to the Navy.

Please PM me if you have any questions about completing an IST and I will help you to the best of my ability.

P3 F0

None
Promise me you'll start a thread, once you've been in your first squadron for a year, comparing your two experiences. I'd be interested to hear your take.

a-6intruder

Richard Hardshaft
None
I am a long time reader of this site, and I think it is about time that I contributed to it. I am a Field Artillery Officer in the Army, assigned to a Stryker Brigade.

One of the Ft Lewis Stryker Battalion Cdrs used to work for me - LTC "Ranger" Rick Heyward. Tell him I said hi, and I told you to tell him that all the beer he owes me he can give to you.

(You might want to be running in the opposite direction while bringing up the next subject.) Then, while lots of junior officers and Troopers are gathered around, ask him to share the story about how the Navy Reserve O-6 came to his rescue to saved his a$$ one dark and stormy night after he got lost on an endurance event. At least that's how I remember it...

Seriously, a great guy with lots of "deployed" time, and several scars to prove it, although mostly self-inflicted (parachute entanglement at low altitude; near amputation of several fingers getting them caught in a Bradley hatch, etc, etc).

DawgPoundfa

None