• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Just got accepted to OCS as a pilot! But still have some questions!?!

Cain

As of last week I found out that my application for Marine Aviator was accepted and I will be going to OCS July 9th. However I have some general questions and if anyone could answer them I would appreciate it very much.
I am a student at Auburn University working on my Professional Flight Management Degree. I just recently earned my Instrument ranting and I’m starting to work on my commercial. I plan to continue to fly until I reach my multiengine. Will these ratings give me and advantage in my military flight training (such as getting the type of aircraft I desire to fly)? I know some people entering flight training at the same time as me might have more or less experience at flying than I. How will they divide pilots up for their training in this situation?
Another question that concerns me is about OCS. I have no military background. I am the only person in my family to go military after college (others have gone before college). With this in mind I do not know how to act such as posture, marching and such. Will there be a separate group of people such as myself at OCS?

JTD

Cain said:
I do not know how to act such as posture, marching and such. Will there be a separate group of people such as myself at OCS?

There sure will be...

(I know this isn't helpful in anyway at all, but I couldn't help myself)

HeyJoe

Fly Navy! ...or USMC
None
Super Moderator
Contributor