• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Just weighing my options here

Pistol719

Will Over Skill
pilot
Contributor
Hey all, I was reading some threads on this forum but couldn't really come across the information I was looking for pertaining to my question. I have been looking into various commissioning programs that I seem to be elegible for. In particular BDCP and NROTC. From what I am hearing and reading I am thinking NROTC might be the route I want to go but I have a question maybe someone can answer for me.

I am a current sophomore and will have a little over 2 years left to finish my degree so I am looking to apply for the 2 year option. With that said if by some chance I do not get picked up for the scholarship to receive the money. Is there any type of program I can get into while in school to participate with ROTC and obtain my commission upon graduation? I spoke with one of the coordinators at my school and they informed me that there is some sort of program in which I can do that, but he did not have the specifics.

If anyone happens to know what I am talking about could they shed some light on this and point me in the right direction to some directives that outline the procedures to do this? To be quite honest I don't care about getting the free money (It would be nice, but I am a 6 year navy vet and get my GI Bill) I just want to do what I need to do to graduate college, get my commission and potentially go back active as a naval officer either Intel or SWO (Obivously SWO if I am going through NROTC =) )

Lobster