• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Naval Aviator. Possibly?

Reichert2006

Well, I have been doing some research on Naval Aviation and from what I have discovered from friends and some researching, it seems to be a pretty good deal. My main focus is to serve my country and enjoy flying at the same time. I'm only a freshman in college and am heading towards a flight degree where I will have my multi-engine and CFI. But I think it's time I start thinking about what I want to do after college. At first I was okay with just being a flight instructor teaching students how to fly a 152, but after talking to a couple friends and them getting me going on the whole military aviation, I decided I'd look into it.
I guess the main focus on this post is to know if there are any gray areas in this. From what the recruiters say it seems like if I were to get the scholarship I would finish my schooling and then go to OCS. After graduating from that I'd go into flight training where I would "pick" the aircraft that I want to fly. I saw a couple times on some other posts that of course most aviators won't get to fly F/A 18s. Which is completely fine with me. I'm not looking just to drop bombs and dogfight. So basically, if I were to get the scholarship and had the motivation, how do you think it will end up being "as planned" as they say it will?

a_m

Still learning how much I don't know.
None
Do not make a plan. There is no guarantee for a specific aircraft. If you want to serve and fly gray aircraft, then try for OCS or BDCP (I think you still have time for that).

Punctuation. Learn it.

wlawr005

pilot
Contributor