• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Naval aviator wannabe looking for some advice/information

boostadikt

VFA-106
hi everyone, just going to introduce myself and ask for some of your experience and knowledge.

about me: it has been a long running dream of mine to become a naval aviator, but i never took it that seriously until recent events. I have one year left to finish my bachelors degree in aerospace engineering (aeronautics emphasis/Math minor). ultimately I want to fly jets, I am not the least bit scared of hard work, and I will do whatever it takes. I have never been more excited for anything in my life. I know that this is what I want to do, The problem is I have no flight experience and I don't know what steps to take to accomplish this. I have been searching and reading, but I just get the steps through the program. I need actual and real advice from the people who have done it. Where do I start? What are your recommendations? Books to read? I already have a great understanding of aerodynamics and will be taking advanced courses this year, but what other materials should I study? people to contact?

I am going to give this thing everything I've got, so give me the absolute rundown and don't be gentle. I know its hard, I know its competitive, and that makes me want it more.

Thanks in advance,
Steve

kmac

Coffee Drinker
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor