• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

need some straight answers

Status
Not open for further replies.

lotsoquestions

Hey all, I'm new to the site but I've been reading some old posts and I have some questions I was hoping anyone could answers. I'm currently a college senior (at one of the top 10 liberal arts schools in the country), I have a decent GPA (3.3 overall, 3.5 in major), I'm an Econ and Gov double major, and was a four year letterman at free-safety on our college football team. I was an investment banking summer analyst this past summer and hated it, and I'm thinking about becoming a pilot. I've had several job offers that I've turned down, and I'm still interviewing, but I think that flying in the Navy is what I really want to do. My dad was a pilot and my uncle is the former CO of a carrier. I'm trying to gather as much info as possible before making a decision.

Specifically I was hoping that someone could clarify on the rumor that SNA slots are closed until '05? Also, what is the time frame from initial application, to acceptance into SNA program, to receiving an OCS date, and how is that slowed down by the fact that I need a PRK waiver?

Any and all info you could provide is greatly appreciated. :confused:
Thanks,
T

PS-The bio info I gave isn't intended to make me look good or whatever, I just figured that it would help people know where I'm coming from. Don't want to sound like a jackass.

GSKiker

SNA On my Way to P'cola
There are SNA slots open.

Hey Man,