• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

New Around Here

cparsons

Hey I am new to this site and this is my first post, but was hoping to get some advice. First, a little background info on me.

I graduated out of high school and received a full NROTC scholarship to the University of Colorado. However, I was not wanting to go there since I lived in Tennessee and bled UT orange. My parents pretty much pressured me into going there. Long story short, I blew it out there. Ironically, now I am at UT and am looking to get back into the Navy. Seeing as how UT doesn't have a NROTC program I am looking into going to OCS. I am still undeclared at this point but realize I have to declare by next semester. After an abysmal first semester (.69 GPA) I have managed to raise it to a 2.6ish cumulative since then and am continuing to raise it.

Just wondering what type of advice you guys could give me, like what would be some good degrees to try to earn. Also, does the navy look hard into what type of major I have when deciding to take me? I was engineering for awhile, but did not care for it. I haven't completely crossed it out, but don't want to go into it.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Clayton

balt

argh
Just wondering what type of advice you guys could give me, like what would be some good degrees to try to earn. Also, does the navy look hard into what type of major I have when deciding to take me? I was engineering for awhile, but did not care for it. I haven't completely crossed it out, but don't want to go into it.

Whatever you are interested in and can make good grades in to get your GPA up.