• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Next Steps? Please Advise

mohawk

I didn’t get selected after submitting my packet the first time with an OAR score of 45 for spec war/intel/SWO. I studied and took the test and received a score of 46 now I’m not sure what to do about resubmitting. I know I have only one more chance to take the test. My recruiter said I can change up the order. He said that sometimes Intel looks at the fact and sees that they are not the first choice and won’t consider you. He also recommended that I receive interview recommendation letters from intel and spec warfare officers before I resubmit. I was also told that I can enlist before I submit my OCS packet again but can’t enlist once my packet is out to OCS boards. This is my third recruiter, so I’ve been hearing a lot of different info and a lot of it is new to me after not hearing it from the first two.