• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Noobie with questions about NUPOC

4ageminor

Hey everyone, I'm new to the site and have a couple different questions regarding NUPOC

A little about myself:
I'm currently a sophomore at California Polytechnic State University pursuing a degree in manufacturing engineering. I have a 3.25 GPA and am the captain of the Society of Manufacturing Engineering's WESTEC competition team (basically a national manufacturing competition).

1.) What are my chances of being accepted for the NUPOC program. How in demand are nukes right now? what can i do to improve my resume- volunteer work?

2.) I have finished my Calculus series, but am still working on my physics series because i wasn't able to get the class last quarter. My officer recruiter states that we can still start the application process because it takes a few months. He set me up with an account for NCIS and said to fill out the online forms. I'm hesitant to do this, is this a binding action? He also wants to put me on the seattle VIP trip next january; is this also a binding action and something i can do without having my physics series finished? Dont get me wrong, im sure this is what i want to do, but also want to know exactly what i'm putting my name on.

3.) Are there incentives for taking a lot of units? I most likely will be graduating on time or even early (unheard of at cal poly for engineering). I currently have 77/196 units after my first 4 quarters. I will have 117/196 by the end of the summer.

4.) Anything else i should know?

These are questions that i should probably be asking my officer recruiter, but would like some unbiased feedback.

Thank you

statesman

Shut up woman... get on my horse.
pilot