• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

NROTC Unit Change

KatieH

I'm new to the thread as a user, but have been reading your posts for some time. I need some help! I found out yesterday that I have been selected for the 4 year NROTC scholarship. I would be ecstatic except for the fact that I have been assigned to the UNC unit rather than my first choice, Penn State. I am drafting a letter to request a change, and would appreciate any advice. In case you're wondering, I did not get accepted to UNC but I have been accepted to PSU.

whalepelt

Just explain your situation and be professional. It was no big deal when I had to get mine moved. I would advise getting it out ASAP though. You wouldn't want Penn State to hit their number of scholarships before you get it in.

NozeMan

Are you threatening me?
pilot
Super Moderator
I'm new to the thread as a user, but have been reading your posts for some time. I need some help! I found out yesterday that I have been selected for the 4 year NROTC scholarship. I would be ecstatic except for the fact that I have been assigned to the UNC unit rather than my first choice, Penn State. I am drafting a letter to request a change, and would appreciate any advice. In case you're wondering, I did not get accepted to UNC but I have been accepted to PSU.

What whalepelt said.

Get it in as soon as you can and be professional. They should be able to accomodate you. I changed my first choice school during the fall of my senior year after I already had the scholarship. It wasn't even a reason as legit as yours, I decided that I didn't want to go to Notre Dame as my first choice and had them change it for me. Happened pretty quickly, too!

Good luck.

ea6bflyr

Working Class Bum
None
Super Moderator