• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

NROTC Unit questions

tiger1289

I am new to Air Warriors but have read many post the last couple of days. I will be entering college next fall as a college program student. The two colleges I am really looking at are Auburn and Ole Miss but I am also considering Georgia Tech and NC State. I’m hoping I will be able to pick up a scholarship after the first year, that is my main goal. I have always wanted to be a Naval Officer. I have found some information on the units at GT and NC State but don’t know much about Auburn or Ole Miss. Does anyone know what these units are like? I talked to the recruiting officer at both schools, but would like anyone's opinions on these schools. I was also wondering if there are any advantages of a large unit vs. a small unit or small vs. large? Thanks

AUtiger

Crossing over to the dark side
pilot
I graduated from Auburn this past May and I loved it there. It is a larger unit with something like 170-190 OC, MIDN and MECEPs. There is a huge MECEP and OC presence, especially from the Nuke community. I came in as college program student and picked up a scholarship my first year. Rule of thumb that I have seen is if you have a 3.0 and haven't managed royally screw up, the staff will work to get you the scholarship. Most people had no trouble picking it up.

If you have more specific questions just ask or PM me.

Get in contact with the units and see if you can spend a few days shadowing a mid to see what it's like, to PT, drill, etc. That should help you decide which is a better fit.

The_Commodore

Pavement sucks
They all suck except NC State.