• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

NUPOC OCS Acceptance

ThePriceIsRight

How heavily do NUPOC OCS boards take into account work experience and courses taken post graduation? I studied MATHs and ECON at university and received a 2.4 GPA. I have worked in data analytics since graduating in 2021 with multiple promotions and taken on leadership and mentorship responsibilities. I have also taken 7 undergrad level classes since graduation in advance Math and physics and received A's. I have also been volunteering with the same company mentoring people on how to operate their businesses for the last 2 years. Do I stand a chance of being accepted?

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
How heavily do NUPOC OCS boards take into account work experience and courses taken post graduation? I studied MATHs and ECON at university and received a 2.4 GPA. I have worked in data analytics since graduating in 2021 with multiple promotions and taken on leadership and mentorship responsibilities. I have also taken 7 undergrad level classes since graduation in advance Math and physics and received A's. I have also been volunteering with the same company mentoring people on how to operate their businesses for the last 2 years. Do I stand a chance of being accepted?

Have you talked to a recruiter yet? Were you prescreened?

I was about to say min GPA requirement is a 2.8 but it appears that has changed.

The lowest GPA I have personally seen someone be prescreened for was like a 2.95.

ThePriceIsRight

Have you talked to a recruiter yet? Were you prescreened?

I was about to say min GPA requirement is a 2.8 but it appears that has changed.

The lowest GPA I have personally seen someone be prescreened for was like a 2.95.