• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Oh my, I've missed y'all - From Guantanamo!

ChunksJR

Retired.
pilot
Contributor
Que Pasa Mi Amigos!

Yeah, that's about the extent of my espagnolia. So, I know it's been a while and I'm glad to be back. HTs and the 1600 hrs that it afforded me in the little over 2 year tour has taken a back seat to my IA now.

I've been prodded twice in the last week by AW members to get my a$$ back on here...so I'm here. I'm currently a Watch Officer aboard Guantanamo Bay. I see it all. I can't talk about much of it, but I will tell you that like most news stories, they don't really give you a good, accurate picture about this place... Period. My watch rotation is 12 hrs, 2 days on 2 days off...switching to nights next month...oh and scuba diving in January doesn't suck. :)

So, to stick with the forum, I'll keep y'all updated on the closing of this place...as that's one of the 10000 things that the new administration needs to do in their first week of office.

Anyone going to the Inauguration? I hear it's going to be a zoo...I'm from up there and can't imagine living within 20 miles of DC...I tried to talk my parents into renting out their house for the weekend for a few thousand bux. Alas, they don't have the enterprising spirit as much as i do.

Either way, Happy New Year's my AW brothers. We'll Chat soon.

~Cicco

AllAmerican75

FUBIJAR
None
Contributor
Anyone going to the Inauguration? I hear it's going to be a zoo...I'm from up there and can't imagine living within 20 miles of DC...I tried to talk my parents into renting out their house for the weekend for a few thousand bux. Alas, they don't have the enterprising spirit as much as i do.