• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Old, But thinking of Signing Up

Prospekt

After a half-joking conversation with some family members, I've given some serious thought to joining the Navy. I called my local recruiter, and got the (what seems to be standard) "Call me when you're reday to take the ASTB." and not a whole lot else. I've looked at some of the info on the test, and it seems pretty straightforward. I'm not really concerned about that. The thing that concerns me is the fact that I'm 29, I've been out of school for four years (Started late, and kind of goofed off) I graduated with around a 3.4 in Sociology, not really sure if that helps at all. The thing is, like I siad, I'm almost thirty, doing nothing with my life, and realize that I have way more potential than I am using on a daily basis. I've talked to a bunch of my good friends, who all seem to think that this would be a good thing for me to do, as I really need serious structure. I realize the age and school thing may be a hinderance, but I really want to do this. I'm pretty bright, very adaptable, thrive on new challenges and change, but I just need a good swift kick in the @ss every now and then. So I guess my question, after this stupidly long post, is what do you guys think? Is the age thing really a big deal, is it mostly dependant on test scores, should I just bag the idea all together? Any advice would be greatly appreciated, if you need more specific information about my situation, I'll gladly provide it. Thanks people

Thisguy

Pain-in-the-dick