• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Oshkosh, B'gosh!

Mumbles

pilot
Contributor
I just received this from a good friend and yarn spinner this evening.

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=nKU0uQki5Dc

All,

This video really brings back some memories. If it doesn't show up as a hyperlink - well, you know what to do.

Back when I was an F-14 RAG Instructor (VF-101), one of the very few F-14 flight demo qualified guys was returning to a fleet squadron, so I convinced our CO, Cdr. Dave "Frostie" Frost (VAdm, Ret.) that I should be the replacement guy to travel the air show circuit and show the capabilities of the Tomcat. I won't say he made a bad decision in approving, because I did the demos well - but there were always the trials and tribulations that seemed to follow a weekend trip for one reason or another and that often resulted in my Monday morning appearance at parade rest in front of his desk.