• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Please comment on my motivational statement.

DJCarrQuincy

DJCarrQuincy
I am applying to Navy OCS. I wanted to try not to include too much fluff about why I want to be in the Navy, because I figure they hear it all the time. I thought it is more important to explain why the Navy should consider me over other candidates. Is this a good approach? Here it is:

I believe that to be a Commissioned Officer in the United States Navy one must be a leader, a teacher and a student. I have 10 years of work experience as a civilian and during my career I’ve worked in several different roles in the construction field. Early on, I spent my time in the trenches as a laborer. However, as time has progressed, I have become responsible for supervising construction projects and I’ve done a bit of everything else in between. I have learned from many great people along the way and each day I try to share that knowledge with the new people I encounter.

I always take on the toughest jobs with my sleeves rolled up because I know you have to be willing to get your hands dirty to ensure a job gets done properly. Also, you can’t have high expectations for the people around you if you yourself aren’t willing to put in the extra effort to succeed.