• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

PRT Question

NavyBlue1000

I'm a freshman enrolled in a NROTC College Program. My PRT results are mixed. My pushups exceed the Outstanding High Catergory. My situps are in the Outstanding Medium Category. My 1.5 mile run results suck! It's in the Satisfactory High category. Does that mean that they will disenroll me if I don't get at least a Good Low? What does corresponding points mean in each of the categories? I haven't been required to do extra PT. I want to be stay in the program and eventually earn a scholarship or advanced standing.

BACONATOR

pilot
Contributor
There is no reason that you can't bump up to at LEAST a good-low on the run. I am a terrible runner, but with regular PT, I can keep my times down. You're a freshman (and I'm assuming 17-19 years old). Get on the road and run. You won't earn a scholarship by failing or barely passing the PRT.

C420sailor

Former Rhino Bro
pilot
I can't speak for other units, but at mine it was usually a three strikes thing. If you failed the PRT three times, you were done. That's if you have a scholarship.

If you don't have one, a fail will hurt your chances. Get running.

scoolbubba

Brett327 gargles ballsacks
pilot
Contributor