• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Questions regarding FRAC

Jbruno

Hello everyone, I am fairly new to these forums but I believe I found the right place to ask questions! After graduating from aircrew and ARSS I am currently waiting to be classed up for AW school right now in Pensacola for the sierra platform. I have little knowledge about what is going to happen after I graduate and move on to SERE and FRAC because it is always just rumors from people who know just as much as I do. A chief came down from Norfolk and spoke to Romeo class that a few of my buddies are in and told them a little about how FRAC is over there but I am trying to find some information from someone who has experienced it firsthand and gone through the pipeline. Obviously it will be much more mentally and physically demanding than ARSS and A school, I just would like to know what the daily routine would be? and if you are just in FRAC to recieve your quals and flight hours?

Thank you to anyone that responds.

Jbruno

HeloBubba

SH-2F AW
Contributor
Let me start off by saying that my FRAC training occurred 26 years ago so things might a bit different. As an Aircrewman the RAG is your last stop in the pipeline. This where you are introduced to your aircraft and start a learning process that never really ends.

It will NOT be more physically demanding than ARSS (in my day they told us only BUD/S was harder). In my opinion it should NOT be more mentally demanding than 'A' School. There is a LOT to learn at the RAG and the Navy knows this. Your course of instruction is broken down into many many little bite-sized chunks. You also do a lot of "learning-by-doing", so it sticks in your head better.