• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Recent College Grad wanting to become a pilot

Status
Not open for further replies.

perezam

I am sure everyone has heard this story before but I would like some assistance if possible.

I graduated the University of Michigan in 2003 and am currently an Investment Banker. My lifelong dream has been to become a fighter pilot. I grew up in the military, my Father was in the Army and my sister is currently in the Navy.

I have always wanted to join the military to serve my country, especially as a fighter pilot. I am curious if there is still a reasonable chance to do so based on the following information:

Graduated University of Michigan with a Mathematics degree - GPA 2.8 (became a father during my sophmore year so I worked full-time and went to school full-time)

Currently an Investment Banker

Height: 5'5"
Weight: 190 (defintely gotten chubby sitting at a desk 80-100 hours a week)
Eyesight: Terrible. (Uncorrected: 20/400; Corrected: 20/10; I am thinking about getting LASIK or PRK
Health Issues: High Cholesterol (Heriditary)

Any opinions or knowledge of individuals who may have been in similar situations from either side (civilian or currently in the Military) would be greatly appreciated.

Based on other threads it seems as there is more demand than supply with respect to slots at flight school. I definitely do not want to become an NFO.