• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Starting a path to a commission

DW43

I have a few questions about when to get started. I'm currently a Community College student with about a year and a half done. I'm transfering this fall to a university and won't graduate untill december of 2009. I talked to an officer recruiter about 8 months ago and he kind of blew me off and told me to talk to him when I have two years completed in college. I assume he wants me to wait for the BDCP. My questions are

1. If I take the test and get everything done this summer, how far in advance do they schedule ocs dates? I would need a date in 2010.

2. When and where do you take your first PFT and Medical exam?

3. Can you get excepted before you have 24 months left of school, and apply for the BDCP later?

4. I had PRK done, so does the waiver process take a lot of extra time?

PU Grad

MAC flight user
pilot
I have a few questions about when to get started. I'm currently a Community College student with about a year and a half done. I'm transfering this fall to a university and won't graduate untill december of 2009. I talked to an officer recruiter about 8 months ago and he kind of blew me off and told me to talk to him when I have two years completed in college. I assume he wants me to wait for the BDCP. My questions are

1. If I take the test and get everything done this summer, how far in advance do they schedule ocs dates? I would need a date in 2010.

2. When and where do you take your first PFT and Medical exam?

3. Can you get excepted before you have 24 months left of school, and apply for the BDCP later?

4. I had PRK done, so does the waiver process take a lot of extra time?