• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

UNC ROTC building vandalized

TurnandBurn55

Drinking, flying, or looking busy!!
None
Since when are ROTC "members" allowed to talk at all?

When I was an ROTC "member" within that same consortium, I was told clearly and specifically not to say anything to the media unless given the explicit permission of the CO.

"ROTC is not all about training warriors". Are you f#cking serious? Shut your mouth, Tar Heel, and wear your ... uhm... less-than-manly... shade of blue.

XeroCool

That is Truely Sad....I graduated from UNC in May of 05....The school was way too liberal for me....as a republican I was ein auslander....
~X

XeroCool

You know, in fact as I was there they always had protestors with signs-o-plenty that would say stupid **** about the war.....I always Hook and flick em off.....
~X..again

wannabeapilot05

Yeah, that's what I like to see from UNC alum.....Go wolfpack!!!
Anyway, on to the subject at hand, I heard about the vandalism on campus the other day and I was pretty pissed off myself. Although I'm not in ROTC currently, I am applying for BDCP next year, so this really disappointed me. Luckily NC State is not nearly as liberal as Carolina (and never will be), so it definitely caused an uproar among the heavy conservative presence on campus. Hopefully next time the culprits won't be such little women about expressing thier views in public(not at State, becaused they would never be able to go outside again), but anywhere else where this would occur.

A4sForever

BTDT OLD GUY
pilot
Contributor
I know this is a big deal for you guys now ... :) ... but you would have REALLY "enjoyed" it in the '60's ... it still makes me angry.