• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

ASTB 1 Point Waiver?

knigry01

OCC 193...SNFO
If anybody could help with this i'd sure appreciate it. I recently completed the ATSB with 5,5,5 and a 55. My OSO told me i could apply for NFO with these scores and a waiver or retake the test and apply with new scores (i didn't study much, wanted to see how i'd do the first time). Which would be the better choice? I'd really like to apply with these scores and get the ball rolling to get into the october ocs class. Other factors of my app are good, pft, etc. Thanks for the help.

Ryan

MIDNJAC

is clara ship
pilot
I've got no real experience to speak from (especially w/ USMC air contracts), but I would imagine that doing well on the ASTB would be in your best interest when it comes to applying (like anything). If you didn't study or anything before taking this exam, I'm sure the next time you take it (if you study in the mean-time) you will improve on your score. Is there some sort of rush to get into OCS for you? (i.e are you approaching the maximum age for your application). That said, from everything that I have heard, those minimum scores are not exactly competitive in the first place. Putting the least amount of effort into your package isn't going to exactly inspire faith in you from your OSO. If I were you, I would definitely re-take, especially if pilot is what you want.

knigry01

OCC 193...SNFO