• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Contacting Officer Recruiting staff for first time

NAVYBM2

Contributor
OK, a little about myself before I get to the point.
I spent 6 years in the NAVY as a BM2, I got out in order to go to school and become an officer. I did everything right when I was in the NAVY and I am model citizen on the outside. School is going great, my major is Physics and my minors are Math and Military Science, with a GPA of 3.5. I am loaded with NAVY and civilian awards, and I think that I am doing everything right to set myself up for a successful come back to the NAVY. However, I was not able to get a recruiter to talk to me, the one that I did get to talk to was through a friend of mine. Unfortunately, this recruiter is not in my district and he is retiring soon, so I don think he is taking this too seriously.
I just want to know if anyone here knows how I can get a recruiter to be more interested in what I have to offer? I have contacted my district recruiter at least five times in the past year. Every time I get the same "I will pass your information to the recruiter and we will call you back ASAP". Well I guess you can tell what the outcome of that one is!!!

Please, any advise will be very helpful.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

V/R

Ivan

BACONATOR

pilot
Contributor
Show up in person to an NRD and politely insist on see a recruiter. If what you've been doing "ain't" working, do something else. Take it to the next level. Come prepared and show you mean business.

NAVYBM2

Contributor
I absolutely mean business!!!