• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Current Navy Needs?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Camelot05

Greetings,

I am new to the forum, so I apologize if this question has been recently asked or answered.

I am currently in the process of putting together a pilot package for the USN. Are they accepting Pilot packages and what are competitive scores? I am a college graduate and I also have a private pilot's certificate. I have now been in the workforce for 2 years and have a management position. While I don't know any admirals, I do have several military friends/family along with boss's reccomendations. Thanks in advance.

bch

Helo Bubba
pilot
no one is going to be able to tell you how many openings there are at any one time. What might be a competetive resume/app one month may not be good enough the next. Just submit as good a package as you can and then the rest is out of your hands... good luck.

El Cid

You're daisy if you do.
Right now the Navy needs NFO's and Nukes so if you want one of those it's in the bag. As far as everything else goes... balls to walls! and good luck.

El Cid

You're daisy if you do.
Yeah they just made a big stink at the last OC meeting we had. They said if people wanted out of SWO, PILOT, etc... that NFO and Nukes would take 'em.

Saying all that, when have you ever known of the Navy's right hand having a clue about the left? Know what I mean?

Fly Navy

...Great Job!
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
El Cid said:
Saying all that, when have you ever known of the Navy's right hand having a clue about the left? Know what I mean?

EXACTLY. Most powerful Navy in history... yet it can't manage personnel... go figure.

usnmerritt

NSW land
None