• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Degree Question.

batesdl

How does the board look at a degree from University of Phoenix and if your GPA is extremely high? I have my BS and MBA from UOP. Just curious.

Thanks,

Dan

m26

Contributor
"God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference."

Unless you want to go back and get a second degree from Harvard, all you can do is apply now. Do the best with everything you have control over. If you don't get picked up, find a way to improve and try again.

batesdl

"God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference."

Unless you want to go back and get a second degree from Harvard, all you can do is apply now. Do the best with everything you have control over. If you don't get picked up, find a way to improve and try again.

I like the way you think...

Dan

ltedge46

Lost in the machine
None
Do the best with everything you have control over. If you don't get picked up, find a way to improve and try again.

That's the best advice I've heard in a long time. My degree is in Archaeology and I'm an NFO (vision kept me out of the pilot running).

swerdna

None
Contributor
How does the board look at a degree from University of Phoenix and if your GPA is extremely high? I have my BS and MBA from UOP. Just curious.

Thanks,

Dan

Did you do the online courses? I think they also have traditional courses with an instructor and classroom.

I've heard that the Navy doesn't certify the online degrees.

But you might as well apply, like the other guys said. Don't have anything to lose.

Ken_gone_flying