• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Dreams do come true!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

flyinmonkey

Ever since I can remember I have wanted to fly. During my freshman year of college I decided I wanted to be a Marine Corps Aviator. Well, hardwork and determination finally paid off because I just found out that I got a pilot slot! It is still sinking in and I can't believe I was actually chosen. My major is Agricultural Business, I have no flight experience to speak of, I had to have PRK eye surgery, and my PFT was a 267. I feel very lucky to be in this position and realize that the real hardwork is still ahead of me. Even though it will be tough, I can't wait for the training to begin.

EA-6B1

PLC Jrs 1st Inc. Kilo-3
So you got accepted with PRK eh?

- Quote on being selected for an OCS spot -
"If you are chosen, you will have been chosen by Men 'who have been there and done that' and have decided that they wished to have you in Their company, there is no such medal worth as much."

reapergm

When did you get the eye correction? Before or after you signed? I am applying for the same thing. But they told me that if I get the correction before joining up, I won't get into OCS. They said that they're is a chance of getting a pilot slot if I can get correction after I get in. Either way, congrats to ya. I hope that I might get the shot too.

DBLang

PLC Candidate
I would really appreciate if you would tell us all about your PRK surgery and the waiver process flyingmonkey. I know a lot of questions have been answered but I haven't heard anything about it in a long time.

flyinmonkey